Nursing Home and Assisted Living Oversight Working Group (NHALOWG)

Co-Chairs:

Rep. Toni Walker, Appropriations Committee Adelita Orefice, MPM, JD, CHC, Department of Public Health

Administrator – Susan Keane, Appropriations Committee

NHALOWG Subcommittees:

Outbreak Response and Surveillance Subcommittee

Name/Organization
Co-Chair - Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, Public Health Committee
Co-Chair – Heather Aaron, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Public Health
Patrick Coll, MD
Sandra Arburr, Recreation Director, Athena Healthcare
Joan Soulsby, OPM
Sen. Kushner, Labor Committee
Sen. Somers, Public Health Committee
Matt Barrett, CAHCF/CCAL
Judith Dowd, OPM
Rep. Anne Hughes, Labor Committee
Jo Anne Kuncas, RN, CT Assisted Living Association
Rep. Petit, Public Health Committee
Mag Morelli, LeadingAge
Administrator - Valentina Mehmeti

Staffing Levels Subcommittee

Name/Organization
Co-Chair - Kate McEvoy, DSS
Co- Chair - Rep. Michelle Cook, Human Services Committee
Sandra Arburr, Recreation Director, Athena Healthcare
Jean Aranha, CT Legal Services
Judith Dowd, OPM
Secretary Melissa McCaw, OPM
Elizabeth Stern, Consumer
Katie Traber, 1199
Matt Barrett, CAHCF/CCAL
Rep. Anne Hughes, Labor Committee
Kathleen Dess, CT Assisted Living Association
Rep Jay Case, Human Services Committee
Mag Morelli, Leading Age
Administrator – Heather Ferguson-Hull

Socialization, Visitation and Caregiver Engagement Subcommittee

Name/Organization
Co-Chair - Mairead Painter, LTC Ombudsman
Co-Chair - Sen. Cathy Osten, Appropriations Committee
Sandra Arburr, Recreation Director, Athena Healthcare
Elizabeth Stern, Consumer
Sen. Derek Slap, Human Services Committee
Rep. Kathleen McCarty, Appropriations Committee
Matt Barrett, CAHF/CCAL
Kayla Burgess, OPM
Rep. Anne Hughes, Labor Committee
Annette Cochefski, RN, CT Assisted Living Association
Sen. Craig Miner, Labor Committee
Rep. Jay Case, Human Services Committee
Mag Morelli, Leading Age
Administrator - Susan Keane

Infrastructure/Capital Improvement Funding Subcommittee

Name
Co-Chair - Deputy Secretary Kostas Diamantis, OPM
Co-Chair - Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, Public Health Committee
Sen. Paul Formica, Appropriations Committee
Secretary Melissa McCaw, OPM
Sue Eccleston, OPM
Charles Du, 1199
Matt Barrett, CAHCF/CCAL
Rep. Anne Hughes, Labor Committee
Christopher Carter, CT Assisted Living Association
Mag Morelli, Leading Age
Administrator - Beverley Henry